I Don’t Know How To Party

Got no engine
To push me ahead
Got no pull or credentials
To make a serious bid
I’m just a rider
As I’m pulled along
By the collective machine
But I almost look strong

I stay inside
Forever contemplating
Ideas that never come to light
I might hire someone
A host who’s gracious and polite
I don’t know how to party
The atmosphere is never right

Got no ambition
To push me forward
Driven to distraction
By random patterns and words
I’m isolated
From radical change
To keep my mind focused
On size and speed and range

I never go out
Forever instigating
Plans for total perfection
I might hire someone
A host of charm and discretion
I don’t know how to party
It’s not my avenue of expression…

 

copyright©dwc2006

One Response

  1. This is one of your best!

Leave a Reply

