[PARAllEL]

Don’t confuse me with reality
I am just a figment
Of a notion of a ghost
I should weigh nothing
On your fertile imagination
Where thoughts of me
Are like a nebulous tree
Bearing transparent fruit

Call me a spy but it would be a lie
I’m not as much as ether
In the beaker where fruit flies sleep
I’m lighter than particles
Of sunlight sailing through crowds of dust
And unless you dream
I won’t even exist
In the heavy humid night

I am not alone
In this nothingness
You are with me, I can feel
You lift me and then set
My nonexistence adrift

copyright©dwc2004

Originally published 6-7-2004 at blog.myspace.com/ashamblesburg

Leave a Reply

