Hits Me Flat

You take that iron off the shelf
Hits me flat, hits me flat
Then sing song your apology
Hits me flat, hits me flat
Listlessness inside out
Hits me flat, hits me flat
Three feet of angry baseball bat
Hits me flat, hits me flat


You’re a better mousetrap
Than anyone has ever built
You always get your mouse
And all my fingers in the process


You inflate the medicine ball
Hits me flat, hits me flat
Turn my depth perception off
Hits me flat, hits me flat
Sweet like opened soda pop
Hits me flat, hits me flat
About face with a 2×4
Hits me flat, hits me flat


You’re a complex element
Of this simple machinery
That I’m too smart to operate
I get steam-rolled by the obvious.


 


copyright©dwc2005

Leave a Reply

