Improving The Silence

There’s an old saying that goes something like “best not to speak unless you can improve the silence”. But I guess the grand idea of blogging is that you post frequently to relate what’s on your mind at the time. That can be awfully hard for a “quality over quantity” man like myself!


So forgive me if you’re a regular visitor to Ashamblesburg and keep expecting to see new content. I’ve been working on some product reviews, but since I want them to be thorough and accurate it’s taking longer than expected. As I said back in the first entry on this site, I hope I have enough time to write between my work and family responsibilities. It’s a constant balancing act.


But enough excuses! There are many exciting things that I want to write about each day, and there’s no reason I shouldn’t be posting them here instead of letting their little flames quietly die. I’ll try to break away from formality more often and give updates on these top-of-the-mind subjects, even if I intend to expound on them later…and even at the risk of ruining the pristine (but very boring) silence.  Can't write anything.

Leave a Reply

